To that One

I saw you there, where you use to sit
surrounded by your people,
which I wish I was one of them,
you look so unreacheable from here.

You took your guitar,
and played,
and sang
in your lovely way,
that’s when I can’t take my eyes off you.
It’s like you could hold
the world by the hand
and make it turn as you please,
like you could have anything
that you want.
No, I don’t understand
but I wish I could know
why I keep myself away from you,
as if I fear something.

Here we go, once again
another song,
another dream fading away…

Rispondi

