The restless mind

I feel weird
Don’t know what it’s happening to me
Can’t find a way
To make all of this go away

I’m paralysed
These four walls are getting near
Tell me why
I can’t move and I can’t breathe.

Oh, I’m trapped here
Come, save me.
Oh, I fear
I won’t break free.

Heart beating fast
How long could it last?
Can’t stop shaking
Is it me or the ground beneath?

Unknown demons
I’ve never seen before
Haunt me everyday
Wish I knew how to scare them away.

Oh, I’m trapped here
Come, free me.
Oh, I know that
They’re after me.

And I can’t recognise myself
I won’t keep it buried once again
I’m getting weak
A gleam is all that I need.

SAM_9301

Rispondi

