Star wanderer

funtanazza4
Photo credits Milo Pinna

 

Hello, my dear
it’s been two years,
I’ve never forgotten your face.
These words I kept
inside my chest
have rocketed straight into space.

And you’ll hear I pray
you don’t walk away
my eyes are set on you.

In dreams I wake
there’s no mistake
the door is open for you.

Under the tree
we sought the sea
restoring lost memories.
You see through my eyes
aiming to sight
uncanny eclipsing binaries.

And you’ll hear me saying
don’t fly away
black holes are set to collide.

You were right
the night is bright
when dark shines I’ll let it inside.

Through time and space,
there’s no mistake,
the door is open for you.


Listen to the demo here:

 

Rispondi

